2011-2012 NHL Fantasy Hockey Pool Awards: Stamkos, Malkin, Rinne, Dorsett, Nugent-Hopkins

(6/22/12)  Here are Fantasy Hockey Standard's 2011-2012 Hockey Pool Awards, as well as a quick recap of the ​2012 NHL Awards held this week:  

2011-2012 Fantasy Hockey Pool Awards:

1. Top Forward (tie): Steven Stamkos (60 goals, 12 PPG, 12 GWG, 5 OTG) and Evgeni Malkin (50 goals, 109 points, 12 PPG, 9 GWG)

2. Top Defenseman: Erik Karlsson (78 points, 11th in NHL scoring)

3. Best Goalie: Pekka Rinne (73 GP, 43 Wins, 5 shutouts)  

4. Roto/Rotisserie Stud (tie): Dustin Brown (22 goals, 54 points, 293 hits, 214 shots) and Ryan Callahan (29 goals, 54 points, 271 hits, 235 shots, 88 blocks, 51 takeaways) - honorable mention to Scott Hartnell and Milan Lucic.  Note: this award category excludes the very top scorers, such as Stamkos and Malkin.

5. Top Enforcer: Derek Dorsett (235 PIMs, 19 major penalties, 6 misconduct penalties)

6. Rookie of the Year: Ryan Nugent-Hopkins (52 points in 62 games, as compared to Landeskog's 52 points in 82 GP)

6. Playoff Pool MVP (tie): Dustin Brown and Jonathan Quick


The actual 2012 NHL Awards look like this

1. Henrik Lundqvist captures the Vezina Trophy for the first time in his career.  

2. Erik Karlsson takes the Norris.

3. Malkin wins the Hart as NHL MVP.  

4. Patrice Bergeron captures the Selke - the league's best defensive forward.

5. Gabriel Landeskog is rookie of the year (who also quietly put up 219 hits, 19th in the NHL)

6. Brian Campbell wins the Lady Byng (they should rename this the Wayne Gretzky Trophy).  Campbell only took 3 minor penalties in 2011-12.  

7. Ken Hitchcock (St. Louis) takes the Jack Adams Award as the best coach.

8. Max Pacioretty wins the Bill Masterton (comeback player of the year; from broken neck to 65 points).

9. And, Daniel Alfredsson Takes the King Clancy Award as the player who best demonstrates leadership on the ice.