SUN Injury Update: Bergeron, Corvo, Martin, Bourdon

(4/22/12) It's do-or-die day for a couple more playoff teams on Sunday.  First, Pittsburgh will attempt to win its third straight and force a Game 7 against the Flyers.  The game gets underway at 12pm EST/9am PST.

Paul Martin has missed 2 straight games and is questionable for this afternoon's match-up - meaning there is a possibility he will play.  Marc-Andre Bourdon (PHI - D) returned to play in Game 5 from a concussion that kept him out since the first game of the series.  And, Nicklas Grossman is still day-to-day with a UBI.

The second game of the day goes at 3pm EST/12pm PST; it's the Capitals and the Bruins for the second straight day.  After yesterday's win in Beantown, the Capitals suddenly have the opportunity to eliminate the Bruins at home in Game 6.  

Fantasy owners might have some concern regarding two key Bruins.  Both Patrice Bergeron (12:55 total TOI in Game 5) and Joe Corvo (9:13 TOI) left Saturday's game with undisclosed injuries, but returned and spent most of the third period on the bench.  Watch the pre-game warm-up to get the final word on these injuries; in an elimination game we suspect that both players will dress. Otherwise, there are no new  major injury notes for this game.  Vokoun, Rask and McQuaid are all still out as previously reported.

The final game of the night goes at 8pm EST / 5pm PST out on the west coast in Vancouver.  The Canucks will attempt to follow the Penguins' lead and continue the arduous journey back from the brink.  This is still just Game 5 in the series, with the Kings leading 3-1.  There are no new injuries to report in this series.

Enjoy the action today.